How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Patrick L. Allen, MD, II, PLLC

Gynecologists located in Richland Hills, TX

316 total reviews

Patrick L. Allen, MD, II, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 316 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Patrick L. Allen, MD, II, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelly S.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Allen and his staff are Amazing!! I highly recommend him! He takes the time to listen to his patients and has great bedside manner. I am a breast cancer of survivor which caused me to lose all my hormones at 32 years old and I felt like there was no hope left of living a normal life. Dr. Allen treated me with hormone pellet therapy and the Juliet Rejuvenation and it has changed my life completely! He has given me my life back! Thank you Dr. Allen!
Sandra M.
Submitted 07/22/20
I have been going to Dr. Allen for several years and I have to say he and his staff are fabulous! He takes time to listen to my concerns and takes those concerns into account when deciding on treatments. I highly recommend him and his staff!!!
Jonita S.
Submitted 02/20/19
Very nice and caring. Very professional.
Jonita S.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr Allen was very kind, understanding and actually listened. Very satisfied with his care. I’ve already referred my friends to him.
Sarah E.
Submitted 01/15/18
I’ve always been afraid to have a male gynecologist as I felt like they couldn’t possibly know what it was like to be a woman, therefore, they would lack compassion. I was so wrong! Based on the many positive reviews, I decided to try doctor Allen. I had my first appointment last week and this is the first time in about 18 years that someone actually took the time to listen to me and didn’t treat me like a number! He has more compassion and understanding than any female doctor I have ever had, and I finally feel like I’m on my way to not being in pain 24/7. My exam was also the easiest and least painful one I have experienced. I’ve already told several people about him. Simply amazing!!
Sherri E.
Submitted 09/21/17
Dr. Patrick Allen and his staff take care of me better than any Doctor I have found before. I have fibromyalgia so I have been to a few. Dr. Allen is exceptional about sitting with you EVERY time you make an appointment with him and he Listens to you. He gives you hope. I wished I could have found him 10 years ago. I might not be as bad off as I am now. He is the Best Doctor I have ever gone to, period.
KAREN S.
Submitted 09/15/17
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Allen and he explained everything fully. So glad I found him!
Yolanda M.
Submitted 09/14/17
Good, happy with my visit. Also I told Dr.Allen he looks like the guy on the Buick commercial but its a Volvo commercial. Look out for the Commerical and see if you think he looks like him
Sandra M.
Submitted 09/09/17
As always there little waiting time, which I love. Dr. Allen always takes time to listen to my concerns when they present themselves. He shows genuine concern for my well-being and has a terrific bed-side manner.
Teresa N.
Submitted 09/08/17
I love Dr. Allen and his staff. Everyone is so nice and friendly! Dr. Allen is a compassionate, caring doctor who truly listens to his patients. I've never felt rushed. He presents his clients with options so that they have the freedom to make an educated decision about their healthcare. I fully trust him with my female healthcare needs and have recommended him to several of my friends.
Caroline H.
Submitted 09/08/17
Excellent Dr. and spent time listening and answering all my questions.
Anna F.
Submitted 09/08/17
Pleasant always good bedside manners and very comfortable
Rhonda H.
Submitted 09/08/17
I always receive the very best of care with Marie. She is an outstanding Dr. ❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️
Erin C.
Submitted 09/08/17
Dr Allen and his staff are thorough, efficient, and sensitive to the patients needs.
Donna Z.
Submitted 09/07/17
I received my pellets and as usual I was pleased with the professionalism of the office and procedure. I feel like I am treated very good and informed on everything.
Ladusta S.
Submitted 09/06/17
Dr Allen and his staff are so kind and sweet. He is so knowledgeable!
Roberta W.
Submitted 09/05/17
Marie Is an attentive, caring and straightforward provider, and I'm glad she's part of Dr. Allen's team!
Susan H.
Submitted 09/05/17
I recently moved here from out of state and was looking for a new doctor, I didn't have anyone to ask so I only had reviews to rely on. Dr. Allen had the most 5 star reviews- has clients/patients love him. That was it for me. I experienced the same welcoming spirit and appreciated that he listened and heard! my symptoms and was not only able to help me, but offer new advice. The support staff is very friendly and overall a positive experience!
Henrietta F.
Submitted 09/03/17
Dr Murphy Is Very Thera and Nurturing and She Takes Time To Educate in What You Need To And What You Ask Her! Very Good Visit!!!
Vickie P.
Submitted 08/31/17
My visits to Dr Allen's office has always been a great experience. He is very professional. He takes great care of me. His staff is also always ready to get you in and make your visit very pleasant.

Insurance Plans

We are a contracted provider for many health plans, and we have listed only a few here. Please contact our office at 817-590-8700 if you do not see your Insurance plan listed.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
GEHA
Great West Health Care
HealthSmart
Humana
PacifiCare
Principal Life
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare